Chinese

Sitting with the Chinese takeaway on my lap, I flicked through Netflix.

‘What do you want to watch?’

‘Anything really, maybe something funny?’

‘Alright.’ I put some How I Met Your Mother on and took a large bite out of a chicken ball.

He sat down beside me. He gave my leg a squeeze, before swirling some noodles on his fork and putting them in his mouth, chewing slowly. He swallowed, and looked at me for a few seconds.

‘I love you so much you know,’ he said.

I couldn’t remember a happier moment.

 

Leave a Reply

